Damn the torpedoes!


We’re at the Jordan River, waiting to cross over into the Promised Land. The spies have returned and told us there was opposition; giants they said. I look back at the 400 years my family was enslaved In Egypt and all God has done to bring us here. I look at the size and quantity of the fruit the spies brought back. Joshua and Caleb, they believe. My family is the least in the tribe and our only weapon is joy.

I look at the Jordan and the crossing in flood season is scary.

Damn the Jordan.

Damn the giants.

Forget those who won’t go with us.

Cast off those who would stop us.

I don’t care if the whole of Christendom turns away in fear. As for me and my house, we are following Jesus.

We may starve, we may die, but we will more likely prevail. Giants are big but my God is bigger.

We’re going in, we’re crossing over. Damn the torpedoes! Full speed ahead!

About fulloffire

I love Jesus, I love my wife, I love my baby girl, and I love our dogs. I love seeing people lit on fire for God, our all consuming fire and passionate lover of our souls. I hate sickness, disease, death, debt, unemployment and any other injustice. I love people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

