What a day!


What a whirlwind day for us!

Today was registration day for BSSM 1st year. When I first woke up, we had almost no money (less than $1) in our accounts and soon we will be going to bed with even less. Yet, we had $1500 flow through our hands as if it wasn’t ours because in truth, it wasn’t. A few days ago I helped some friends with a task and they blessed us with $200. The first thing I thought after thanking Papa God was what Patricia King says, “If it’s too small for the need, then it’s seed.” When you are trusting God for EVERYTHING then it’s just a bit easier to not hold on tightly to what is His anyway.

Today, I woke up and checked my e-mail as I often do and I had an e-mail from Craigslist from someone interested in buying our Blazer. We have been trying in VAIN to sell it for at least 3 weeks and we had not had ANY serious offers. Today, by the time I left the house for registration, we had 3 buyers lined up all with cash and wanting to come see the Blazer today and tomorrow. Then I went to registration.

After going through the process, I met with my Revival Group Pastor, Ben Armstrong and he handed me a card. This card was a prophetic word from someone in his revival group from last year. On the envelope was a drawing of me.

Image

 

Here is the photo that Ben and team compared it to.

Image

 

Before I had even quit my job at the paper and before I ever even thought about going to BSSM, God knew where He was going to send me and that He was going to provide for it. WOW! I mean really, WOW!

Then I left the Civic to go meet a friend and after receiving a LARGE amount of food stored in his garage from another friend, he handed me a check for $300. WAY more than I had ever expected to receive. So, I drove home thanking God because with the sale of the Blazer, that gave us $1500 for rent and all of our other expenses for the month. I was excited. I was tasting the Outback lunch we had talked about celebrating with. I was seeing my wife’s new sneakers. I was seeing the house Papa God started talking to me about. Then I texted a friend to see if he had made it into 1st year.

As it turned out, he needed $1500 today to get into school. Then Holy Spirit spoke to me and said, “I have $1500.” Well, shit… that $1500 wasn’t ours to use; it was seed to sow. As I drove home and wrestled with it, He told me He would give us $3000 if we would invest the $1500. I got home and told Cherie what had happened and we couldn’t deny the leading of our best friend, Holy Spirit. We invested the money. I wrote a check and then the Blazer sold for $900. I gave $20 for another friend to get gas. I helped a lady I met this morning get a bed so she didn’t have to sleep on the floor. Why would we do all this? Love. We love not our own lives, even unto death (if that’s what it takes) for the sake of the One who paid for it all. We have freely received so when He tells us to, we freely give.

So, what’s the moral of the story? Follow Jesus (seek His kingdom), no matter the personal cost and tell the story later of Him doing what He loves to do (provide).

Now we get to rest and wait on Papa to do what He said He would do and do what His nature is and provide again. What a day!  🙂

Today we got to be a blessing to more than we expected. Today was a good day.

About fulloffire

I love Jesus, I love my wife, I love my baby girl, and I love our dogs. I love seeing people lit on fire for God, our all consuming fire and passionate lover of our souls. I hate sickness, disease, death, debt, unemployment and any other injustice. I love people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

