Update


So, I realized that I haven’t updated y’all about what God has been doing!

OK, first thing, do you remember the dream I posted about?

Well, the night after I had the dream, we were given $20 by a friend for some help we gave her. $20 was the first amount I picked up in the dream.

A few weeks ago, the day before I was to go on a ministry trip with some friends, I was filling out a recommendation for a friend to go to BSSM 1st year. As I was filling it out, I kept hearing with my spirit, “Apply, apply, apply, apply…”  So, I talked to my wife and we felt OK about it and I applied to BSSM during late registration. I felt like God said He would pay for it if I applied. I put a feeler out on Facebook and that night I had a friend donate to my tuition that I never expected to do so. Talk about being and feeling honored…

BSSM costs $4400 and as you know, we have no predictable income. I applied 2.5 weeks before the semester started. I got my recommendation letters back in short order and I passed my interview with no issues. I was accepted less than a week after applying. Great! We still couldn’t pay for it.

We also couldn’t pay for rent for September just yet. So, I set out to sell my bagpipes which I hadn’t played in years and were collecting dust. I messaged a few friends and quickly, I was put in touch with a buyer. We worked out a price and some details to cross-ship the payment and the pipes. We also didn’t have money to pay up-front for shipping… Hmmm… I had been trying to sell a microphone for years with no luck. So, I listed it on EBay before I ever sold the bagpipes and it sold within 1 hour.

Before I ever needed the money to ship the bagpipes, I had it in the form on something I haven’t been able to sell for years. So, I shipped the bagpipes and then received the check. Well, I was going to use it for rent but then I got a call from a close relative and apparently God told them to give me $1000 for BSSM. Well, crap… That meant that the money for the bagpipes and the donation from the relative now equaled EXACTLY what I needed to start BSSM.

God said He would take care of the tuition and He is doing just that. He who said He would provide for our needs and wants and desires before I ever quit my job to follow Him, is doing EXACTLY as He said He would.

Just because the money isn’t manifesting the way I think it should and in the timing that I think it should, doesn’t mean it isn’t happening.

Today, I am making bread because He told me that’s how our current provision needed to be activated. OK!

Thank you Papa God for being Faithful and our Provider. Help us partner with you in whatever You are doing because that’s a LOT easier than doing it our own ways.

About fulloffire

I love Jesus, I love my wife, I love my baby girl, and I love our dogs. I love seeing people lit on fire for God, our all consuming fire and passionate lover of our souls. I hate sickness, disease, death, debt, unemployment and any other injustice. I love people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

