Who’s the Boss?


Well, according to Barney Stinson, it’s Mona but that’s a different subject altogether. So, this whole waiting and resting thing is difficult. So, it boils down to who should be in charge; aka is Sam somewhat of a control freak? The answer to that question is, yes. But then again, so is everyone who is trying to get out of survival mode.

Survival mode, what a place to be… You spend all your energy on making sure you don’t die. Don’t die, that does not mean, “to live.” Living is a different animal entirely.

Being controlling is also not the same thing as the fruit of the Spirit, self-control. What’s the difference? The fruit of the Spirit is not produced nor is it consumed while surviving because survival is all about oneself. Coming out of survival mode means learning to love God and other people like you once loved yourself, for their benefit.

That means, at least for my family and I, we are learning to put others first, sow seeds and let Papa God worry about what we will eat, where we will live, how we pay bills and what our future looks like. That can be really difficult.

About fulloffire

I love Jesus, I love my wife, I love my baby girl, and I love our dogs. I love seeing people lit on fire for God, our all consuming fire and passionate lover of our souls. I hate sickness, disease, death, debt, unemployment and any other injustice. I love people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

