On to the Promised Land.


On days like today, slavery is a comforting thought and possibility with the siren song of the familiar calling loudly. Fortunately, the still small voice of Holy Spirit is louder still as He beckons me on to being a free man.

As we wait for the borders of the land flowing with milk and honey to appear and take shape, the familiar can be very tempting. The thought of the weight of cold shackles can be soothing when compared to no weight at all gets to be too much to bear.

Now, as we wait for our promised daily manna and quail, the remembered smell of stale bread from our slave masters makes my mouth water. Oh for a taste…

But here we are, next to the pillar of smoke and at night the pillar of fire. We are all-in and there’s no going back.

Not for this generation.

About fulloffire

I love Jesus, I love my wife, I love my baby girl, and I love our dogs. I love seeing people lit on fire for God, our all consuming fire and passionate lover of our souls. I hate sickness, disease, death, debt, unemployment and any other injustice. I love people.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

