Green acres, the place for me?


So, I am more and more becoming enamored with the country life. I am amazed that we can walk around here and pick wild blackberries, plums and apples (in a front yard or two) for fee. I am drawn to the fact that if one can pay the taxes, one can own the property and be basically provided for if one does it right. I am drawn more and more to a life away from the hustle and bustle of modernism.

Don’t get me wrong, I love people and technology. I love modern conveniences and activities. I just don’t want it to be the “source” of my provision and the place where my family lives. I burn for revival and God’s manifest presence in the city as well as the country but I don’t know that I will ever feel completely called out of the business arena. If I can make that business separate from my family’s sustenance, I will.

I want to be able to grow our food at home, do business part time, love God and my family full-time and do ministry part time. The great thing about a country life, is that one can get into the rhythm of seasons which I believe we are designed to live in.

About fulloffire

I love Jesus, I love my wife, I love my baby girl, and I love our dogs. I love seeing people lit on fire for God, our all consuming fire and passionate lover of our souls. I hate sickness, disease, death, debt, unemployment and any other injustice. I love people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

