September 2, 2009- Holy Spirit at the QT


by FullofFire on Wednesday, September 2, 2009 at 9:12pm

So while I was fueling the Blazer at QT tonight, a lady came up to me asking for money for some gas. She explained she and her husband got into a motorcycle wreck, just got released from the hospital and had no money. I gave her some cash and then I realized she said her husband had a broken foot because of the wreck. I asked if I could pray for them and she said her husband was a youth pastor in Arkansas and sure I could pray for them. Then she said her father who came to pick them up had just had open heart surgery and I could pray for him too.

I prayed for her husband’s foot, he felt a little heat and he said it felt better. When I prayed for her dad, I got rocked by Holy Spirit who was manifestly present. I was also gave them an encouraging word Jesus gave me for them from Psalm 72.

Isn’t our Father so good?

What a great night! 😀

About fulloffire

I love Jesus, I love my wife, I love my baby girl, and I love our dogs. I love seeing people lit on fire for God, our all consuming fire and passionate lover of our souls. I hate sickness, disease, death, debt, unemployment and any other injustice. I love people.
This entry was posted in Power Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

